May 18, 2024 | By POWRi PR

Gennetten Gains Victory with POWRi 410 Outlaw Sprints at I-70 Speedway

Photo by John Lee of High-Fly'n Photos

ODESSA, Mo. — Ayrton Gennetten would lead every lap of the feature event with the POWRi 410 Outlaw Sprint in the Salute to Soldiers presented by Start2Finish TV to notch his fourth league victory in an exceptional feature event at I-70 Speedway.

Rushing onto the fast surface with exciting and talented entrants of the POWRi 410’s would see Roger Crockett set a quick qualifying time of 14.489-second lap with Blake Hahn earning the heat racing victory.

Attracting the audience on the initial green flag start with high-point qualifier Ayrton Gennetten and Blake Hahn lined up in the front row as Gennetten would gain the lead on the opening lap with Hahn, Roger Crockett, Noah Gass, and Jack Wagner all raced within the top five.

Leading all feature laps without contest in the caution free feat, Ayrton Gennetten would not be denied in earning his fourth career POWRi 410 Outlaw Sprint victory in an action-packed main event with Blake Hahn jostling into the runner-up position for the duration of the feature.

“We’ve been struggling the last few nights, we switched cars and worked all morning on getting everything ready,” said the defending league champion Ayrton Gennetten in the victory lane ceremony celebrations. Adding, “It’s nice to get a win, putting that lap car between me and Hahn really made me feel more comfortable with the lead after that initial start”.

Challenging closely behind would find intermission foot-race winner Noah Gass placing on the final podium placement from the starting fourth on the initial green flag. Roger Crockett would be among the frontrunners all feature to fourth as Jack Wagner would round out the top-five finishers for the POWRi 410 Outlaw Sprints at I-70 Speedway’s Salute to Soldiers presented by Start2Finish.

I-70 Speedway | POWRi 410 Outlaw Sprint Series | 5/18/24:
Hoosier Racing Tire Quick Qualifying Time: 12X-Roger Crockett(14.489)
Flying A Motorsports Heat Race 1 Winner: 52-Blake Hahn
Victory Fuel High Point Qualifier: 3-Ayrton Gennetten
Meru Safety Hard Charger: 20G-Noah Gass(+1)
Toyota Racing Development Feature Winner: 3-Ayrton Gennetten

Toyota Racing Development TRD A Feature (20 Laps): 1. 3-Ayrton Gennetten[1]; 2. 52-Blake Hahn[2]; 3. 20G-Noah Gass[4]; 4. 12X-Roger Crockett[3]; 5. 77-Jack Wagner[5]; 6. 7A-Will Armitage[6]; 7. 73-Samuel Wagner[7]; 8. 74-Xavier Doney[8].

Flying A Motorsports Flying A Motorsports Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 52-Blake Hahn[1]; 2. 3-Ayrton Gennetten[3]; 3. 20G-Noah Gass[2]; 4. 12X-Roger Crockett[4]; 5. 77-Jack Wagner[6]; 6. 7A-Will Armitage[5]; 7. 73-Samuel Wagner[8]; 8. 74-Xavier Doney[7].

Start2Finish Qualifying: 1. 12X-Roger Crockett, 00:14.489[5]; 2. 3-Ayrton Gennetten, 00:14.716[3]; 3. 20G-Noah Gass, 00:14.988[4]; 4. 52-Blake Hahn, 00:15.023[6]; 5. 7A-Will Armitage, 00:15.316[8]; 6. 77-Jack Wagner, 00:15.330[7]; 7. 74-Xavier Doney, 00:15.451[1]; 8. 73-Samuel Wagner, 00:15.542[2].

For additional information on Start2Finish or to sign up for a subscription and catch all the excitement LIVE & ON-DEMAND, visit

Follow along for more information on POWRi and items such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing and Facebook at POWRi.



A Feature (15 Laps): 1. 09-Chad Eickleberry[6]; 2. 54-Larry Waters[7]; 3. 8-Dan Schmidt[9]; 4. 66-David Isaacs[15]; 5. 35-BILL BERENS[2]; 6. 9D-Bryant Moyer[3]; 7. 99-Jim Siewert[14]; 8. 14-Mickie Cook[1]; 9. 58T-Jeff Triggs[12]; 10. 27-Danny Lorton[11]; 11. 58-John Martin[4]; 12. 88-Beth Martin[5]; 13. 8X-Gary Proskocil[13]; 14. 00K-Don Mars[8]; 15. 6-Damon Clevenger[10]

Heat 1 (6 Laps): 1. 14-Mickie Cook[1]; 2. 9D-Bryant Moyer[4]; 3. 35-BILL BERENS[3]; 4. 58-John Martin[5]; 5. 88-Beth Martin[6]; 6. (DNS) 3-Eddie Neil

Heat 2 (6 Laps): 1. 09-Chad Eickleberry[1]; 2. 54-Larry Waters[2]; 3. 00K-Don Mars[3]; 4. 6-Damon Clevenger[5]; 5. 8-Dan Schmidt[4]; 6. 2D-Brandon Jordan[6]

Heat 3 (6 Laps): 1. 66-David Isaacs[6]; 2. 58T-Jeff Triggs[2]; 3. 27-Danny Lorton[1]; 4. 99-Jim Siewert[4]; 5. 8X-Gary Proskocil[3]; 6. (DNS) 42-Rob Brash


Toyota Racing Development TRD A Feature (20 Laps): 1. 56-Shadren Turner[2]; 2. 8-Jon Sheets[1]; 3. 66I-Ethan Isaacs[5]; 4. 94-Jacob Ebert[6]; 5. 97-Ron Hartford[3]; 6. 4M-Steven Makar[7]; 7. 33K-Tyler Imhoff[8]; 8. 26T-Todd Hardesty[9]; 9. 1-Kyle Henning[4]

Flying A Motorsports Flying A Motorsports Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 8-Jon Sheets[6]; 2. 56-Shadren Turner[7]; 3. 97-Ron Hartford[2]; 4. 66I-Ethan Isaacs[3]; 5. 94-Jacob Ebert[4]; 6. 1-Kyle Henning[9]; 7. 4M-Steven Makar[5]; 8. 26T-Todd Hardesty[1]; 9. 33K-Tyler Imhoff[8]


Mostly Motorsports Live

Track Talk Live

Mostly Motorsports Live

Track Talk Live

Mostly Motorsports Live

Track Talk Live

Track Talk Live

Mostly Motorsports Live

More Videos

Our Partners