June 28, 2024 | By Rick Staley

Shadren Turner wins Joe Berry Memorial at Lakeside Speedway

KANSAS CITY,, Kansas — Lakeside Speedway would like to thank all Drivers, Crews, Staff and Fans that braved threatening weather to be a part of a night of great racing action as we honored the Berry Family.

Pure Stock would set the stage for a stellar night of racing action for the Berry Memorial with current Point Leader John Snyder #6 and #64 Kaelub Jones winning their perspective heat races. Snyder and #15 Ed Noll would start the race side by side with Snyder getting the edge and leading the first lap of the feature with great racing throughout the field. Noll would challenge Snyder lap after lap but could not advance to the lead as Snyder ran a flawless race. Jones would battle Marshall Jewett #7 for the third spot with big mover Eddy Noll #15E charging. Snyder would not be denied and picked up the feature win adding to his point lead with Ed Noll a close second with Jewett winning the battle for third. Jones would have a very solid feature placing fourth with Eddy Noll rounding out the night’s top five finishers.

E-Mod would not disappoint those in attendance as #51 Corey Myers and Zach Boyd #6 would win their heat races and set the field for a great feature. Boyd and Myers would battle early with Boyd taking the lead with Myers in second and a tough field of competitors in pursuit. Paul Carter #47 would again show speed and consistency racing a fast #41 of Chris Dishong for third. Current point leader Paul Lanfermann #16 would be among the leaders and challenge late as the race progressed. As the checkers would fall, Boyd would pick up his first win at Lakeside Speedway this 2024 season and park in Nextran Truck Center Victory Lane. Myers would see a solid second with Carter third. Dishong would cross the line in fourth with Lanfermann again placing a solid fifth on the night.

USRA Stock Car would see a great feature as #74 Rodney Schweizer and current point leader Kacey Shields #42C would win heat races and start up front. Shields would take the lead only to see Schweizer storm back by for the front as Shields would develop mechanical issues and exit the speedway. Schweizer would hold down the top position as Chris Dishong #16S and Jaylen Wettengel #91J would duel behind the leader. Brent Fielder #32 would also flex his muscle as Robert Garst #915Z in his first appearance at Lakeside in 2024 would come from deep in the field to compete. Schweizer would cross the line first picking up the feature win with Dishong a close second and Wettengel even a closer third. Fourth would belong to Fielder with Garst impressing with a solid fifth place showing.

Shadren Turner #56 and Jaylen Wettengel #91J would set the pace early as both won heat races and started near the front for the USRA B-Mod feature. Turner would get his #56 out front early as Chad Clancy #57 would charge to the front in second challenging Turner. Turner would sweep the night winning both heat race and feature denying Clancy a repeat. Tim Karrick #1K and Kerry Davis #68 would again be the show racing side by side lap after lap for position with Karrick winning the battle for third in the closing laps. Wettengel would fade slightly as the caution free feature would come to a close. Turner would pick up the feature win with Clancy a close second and Karrick third. Davis would place fourth with Wettengel rounding out the night’s top five finishers.



A Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 6-John Snyder[1]; 2. 15-Ed Noll[5]; 3. 7-Marshall Jewett[4]; 4. 64-Kaelob Jones[2]; 5. 15E-Eddy Noll[9]; 6. 9-Don Marrs[3]; 7. 105-Clint Hedge Jr[7]; 8. 61-Joe Sowers[6]; 9. 07-JOE DICKEY[8]

Heat 1 (6 Laps): 1. 6-John Snyder[4]; 2. 9-Don Marrs[2]; 3. 15-Ed Noll[1]; 4. 105-Clint Hedge Jr[5]; 5. 15E-Eddy Noll[3]

Heat 2 (6 Laps): 1. 64-Kaelob Jones[3]; 2. 7-Marshall Jewett[1]; 3. 61-Joe Sowers[2]; 4. 07-JOE DICKEY[4]


A Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 6-Zach Boyd[1]; 2. 51-Corey Myers[2]; 3. 47-Paul Carter[5]; 4. 41-Chris Dishong[4]; 5. 16-Paul Lanfermann II[3]; 6. 29-Dennis Melvin[7]; 7. 5J-Jeff Goepferich Sr[8]; 8. 95-Dale Hughes[9]; 9. (DNF) 16-Brian Dultmeier[6]; 10. (DNF) 72M-Juan Martinez[10]

Heat 1 (6 Laps): 1. 51-Corey Myers[1]; 2. 16-Paul Lanfermann II[3]; 3. 47-Paul Carter[4]; 4. 5J-Jeff Goepferich Sr[2]; 5. 95-Dale Hughes[5]

Heat 2 (6 Laps): 1. 6-Zach Boyd[4]; 2. 41-Chris Dishong[3]; 3. 16-Brian Dultmeier[1]; 4. 29-Dennis Melvin[5]; 5. 72M-Juan Martinez[2]


A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 56-Shadren Turner[1]; 2. 57C-Chad Clancy[3]; 3. 1K-Tim Karrick[8]; 4. 68-Kerry Davis[5]; 5. 91J-Jaylen Wettengel[2]; 6. 12C-Stephen Clancy[4]; 7. 47-Tyson Lanfermann[6]; 8. 1-Kyle Henning[7]; 9. 311-John Baker[11]; 10. 214-Eric Spreer[10]; 11. (DNF) 49-Patrick Royalty[9]; 12. (DNF) 711-Bill Ruisinger[12]

Heat 1 (6 Laps): 1. 56-Shadren Turner[2]; 2. 57C-Chad Clancy[4]; 3. 68-Kerry Davis[3]; 4. 1K-Tim Karrick[5]; 5. 49-Patrick Royalty[1]; 6. 311-John Baker[6]

Heat 2 (6 Laps): 1. 91J-Jaylen Wettengel[1]; 2. 12C-Stephen Clancy[4]; 3. 47-Tyson Lanfermann[3]; 4. 1-Kyle Henning[6]; 5. 214-Eric Spreer[5]; 6. 711-Bill Ruisinger[2]


A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 74-Rodney Schweizer[1]; 2. 16S-Chris Dishong[3]; 3. 91J-Jaylen Wettengel[5]; 4. 32-Brent Fielder[7]; 5. 9-Robert Garst[6]; 6. 27C-Gene Claxton[4]; 7. 27-David Oxford[9]; 8. 39K-Shane Schmidt[8]; 9. (DNF) 105-Clint Hedge[10]; 10. (DNF) 42C-Kacey Shields[2]

Heat 1 (6 Laps): 1. 42C-Kacey Shields[1]; 2. 16S-Chris Dishong[2]; 3. 91J-Jaylen Wettengel[5]; 4. 32-Brent Fielder[4]; 5. 39K-Shane Schmidt[3]

Heat 2 (6 Laps): 1. 74-Rodney Schweizer[4]; 2. 27C-Gene Claxton[1]; 3. 9-Robert Garst[2]; 4. (DNS) 27-David Oxford


Track Talk Live

Track Talk Live

Mostly Motorsports Live

Track Talk Live

Mostly Motorsports Live

Track Talk Live

Mostly Motorsports Live

Track Talk Live

More Videos

Our Partners